Planned Events for 2014

Monday 27 January

UN International Holocaust Memorial Day 2014

Thursday 13 February

JHC Social Club: Nina Bassat AM

Sunday 16 February

Captain Witold Pilecki “The Only Auschwitz Volunteer”

Wednesday 19 February

Book Launch: “Totally Unofficial: The Autobiography of Raphael Lemkin”

Thursday 27 February

JHC Film Club: “Killing Kasztner”

Tuesday 4 March

JHC 30 Anniversary Party

Thursday 13 March

JHC Social Club: Phillip Brady

Sunday 16 March

Book Launch: Dr Adam Brown

Thursday 20 March

JHC Film Club: “The Jewish Cardinal”

Thursday 27 March

JHC Film Club: “When Day Breaks”

Monday 7 April

JHC Holocaust Education Course Information Night

Thursday 10 April

JHC Social Club: Dean Levitan

Thursday 24 April

Public Lecture: Dr David Silberklang

Thursday 22 May

JHC Social Club: Jenny Better

Tuesday 20 May

JHC 30 Year Gala Dinner

Sunday 25 May

March of the Living presentation

Sunday 25 May

Child Survivors ‘Time Capsule’ ceremony

Thursday 29 May

JHC Film Club: “Sorrow and Sand”

Monday 2 June

MJWF ‘Letters from the Collection’

Sunday 15 June

JHC Friends Film Preview: “Grace of Monaco”

Sunday 22 June

Indigenous Smoking Ceremony

Thursday 26 June

JHC Social Club: Dr Mark Cherny

Thursday 26 June

JHC Film Club: “Wunderkinder”

6-8 July

Conference: “Future of the Past”

Wednesday 9 July

JHC Film Club: “The Counterfeiters”

Sunday 27 July

Fred Weisinger

Thursday 24 July

JHC Social Club: Michael Cohen

Thursday 21 August

JHC Social Club: Jamie Hyams

Thursday 21 August

German ‘Life Certificate’ Signing

Thursday 28 August

Film Screening: “Tunnel of Hope”

Thursday 11 September

Public Lecture: Paul A Shapiro

Thursday 18 September

JHC Social Club: Raphael Aron

Thursday 2 October

JHC Film Club: “Six Million and One”

Tuesday 7 October

Public Lecture: Olaf Ossmann

Thursday 23 October

JHC Social Club: Genia Janover

Thursday 23 October

JHC Film Club: “Transport from Paradise”

Sunday 9 November

Kristallnacht – The Betty and Shmuel Rosenkranz Oration 2014

Thursday 23 November

JHC Social Club: Dr Dvir Abramovich

Sunday 20 November

Mayor of Thessaloniki, Yiannis Boutaris

Wednesday 26 November

‘Stories I’ve Been Told’

Thursday 27 November

JHC Film Club:”Sarah’s Key”

Thursday 11 December

JHC Social Club: Bram Presser

Monday 8 December – Sunday 1 February 2015

Exhibition: ‘Facing the Past’